Nails, wood, paint, some tools and everyday gestures that seem unimportant, revisited and transformed into a fantastic DIY workshop.

 

As if they follow an assembly manual of a parallel universe, the characters / craftsmen are working on a site where everyone has their role. They perform precise gestures resulting from hours and hours of routine. Here, physical efforts are pushed to exhaustion which sometimes leads to an absurd result.

 

Their normality is in our eyes an absurdity. As the materials and the scenography elements transform successively, real paintings stard to appear. We witness the complicated, illogical and absurd creation of a work of art.

In this universe of the absurd and the strange, bricolage is not treated in its raw form. It is repeated, ritualized, coordinated and detached from its original function in order to bring it closer to the practices of dance, circus, music and visual arts. With his third creation, Claudio Stellato get further in his research between body and material.

Copyright © 2020 WORK / Compagnie Claudio Stellato. All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2020 WORK / Compagnie Claudio Stellato. All rights reserved.

Des clous, du bois, de la peinture, quelques outils et des gestes quotidiens qui nous semblent sans importance, revisités et transformés dans un atelier de bricolage fantastique.

 

Comme dans une notice de montage d’un univers parallèle, les personnages/artisans travaillent sur un chantier où chacun a son rôle. Ils effectuent des gestes précis, fruit d’heures et d’heures de routine. Ici, les efforts physiques sont poussés jusqu’à l’épuisement pour un résultat parfois absurde.

Tandis que, les matériaux et les supports scénographiques se transforment successivement de vrais tableaux prennent formes. On voit la matière évoluer et la scène se métamorphoser sous nos yeux. On vit la création d’une œuvre d’art avec ces mutations lentes, ces chemins compliqués et illogiques.

Dans cet univers de l’absurde et de l’étrange, le bricolage n’est pas traité dans sa forme brute. Il est répété, ritualisé, coordonné et détaché de sa fonction initiale pour se rapprocher des pratiques de la danse, du cirque, de la musique et des arts plastiques. Avec sa troisième création, Claudio Stellato approfondie sa recherche entre le corps et la matière.